Shores of Ladon

The natural process of transferring destructive deeds into creative arts is an inherent element in Ovid's metamorphosis taking place at the SHORES OF LADON. We are the wolfish rage of the Faun as well as the nymph's wistful deperation. Like an autumn's leaf, dancing and dying. We are the syrinx's plaintive whispers as well as the harsh breath of loss & death moving through hollow water reeds. Like a melancholic glance in your eyes, yearning for times long forgotten. Five hermits invoking the muse on behalf of a concept of primordial transformation, scripted into untold stories of bucolic gloom, transferred into nature's unsung melodies, manifested in Black Metal nostalgia.

sol-st sol-nosophoros sol-havoc sol-bavragor

:line up:

St. - guitars/vocals
Nosophoros - guitars
Havoc - bass
Bavragor - drums
TB - lyrics




  • final and improved recordings of 5 more songs from the demo/rehearsal era
  • plus one new song which was planned as transition to "Waldlied" but became a full neofolk song
  • 6 songs/36min playtime
  • co released by Eternity Records
  • check out samples here
  • cd edition:
  • pro pressed CD with 12 pages booklet
  • available, order here
  • vinyl edition:
  • limited to 300 copies
  • available, order here


  • final and improved versions of 3 songs released only as rehearsals before
  • co-released by eternity records
  • check out samples here
  • cd edition:
  • pro pressed cd (500 copies) with 4-pages-booklet
  • 22:30 min playtime
  • first edition 500 copies sold out, repress later
  • sold out
  • vinyl edition:
  • 12" mlp release, 300 handnumbered copies
  • contains lyric sheet and bonus track (Azaghal cover)
  • sold out

Rehearsals 2011

  • 6 songs from three recording sessions
  • also released as set of three tapes, only available at UTBS fest and for close friends
  • 40mins playtime, 66 copies
  • sold out

Promo 2010

  • 6 Songs /35min playtime
  • released as CDR with 4-sided Booklet